I’m not dead… I swear!

So it’s been over a month since I last posted.  I feel like you (whoever you are that actually reads this) deserve an update.

I’m in the middle of recording a foley track.  I’ve taken a break to let my cats eat since it would destroy my audio to hear them chomping on dry food in the background.

I’ve put off shooting these 3 or 4 car chase shots for what seems like forever now.  We’ve gotten screwed by the weather every time I plan to head down.  Once it was Nick’s license plate falling off.  We seem doomed to not get those shots.

I’ve been working on some rotoscoping.  I’ve been pretty happy with the results, but it eats up my time and sanity like none other.

I’ve finally started to excise some of my shots.  That’s one of the hardest things for me to do in my editing.  If it’s a really nice shot, I want it to stay, but if it doesn’t work in the context of the rest of the film it’s got to go.  I keep tweaking my edit.  Hopefully, I’ll find peace with it soon.

There’s still a ton of work to do on the audio.  Mike Schiralli is stuck at home without the internet.  He assures me this will keep him focused on the score.  I’ve got three tracks from him so far.  They sound pretty excellent.  I’m excited to hear the next one.

I’ve been telling everyone February will be when it’s completed.  That’s totally arbitrary since I set my own deadlines, but if I don’t make it by then, there’s going to be considerable delay afterward.  Don’t worry, I’ll make it.

When is festival season?  I need to know, so I can get denied by all of them. 😉Image

Leave a Reply

