What’s going on with Coyote? ALSO FREE STUFF!

We’ve done a couple of screenings (not including the one that was shut down) in St. Louis, and I believe there is another on the horizon in August.  There’s no official word on a schedule yet, so I can’t say for sure.

Besides that, we’re just waiting on the film festivals to announce their schedules.  We could be screening in as many as 20 festivals.  It could be as little as zero too, and as an eternal pessimist, I’ll think that until someone tells me otherwise.  Most announce their schedules in September, so don’t hold your breath.

I’ve also gotten some interesting inquiries from distributors and a sales rep.  I’m not sure what’s going on here, and talks have been minimal.  If we got a deal, that would be a dream, but again, I’m too pessimistic to think something will actually happen on that front.

…so I’m looking at the final two festivals I plan on submitting to, and one of them has the option to submit a screener as a VHS.  I thought that was really cool, so I recorded over an old copy of Creepshow.  It’s too damn cool to send out to just this festival, so I thought I’d do a little contest, and give away a FREE VHS BOOTLEG COPY OF COYOTE.

Our IMDB is pretty skimpy, so let’s do something involving that.  If you head over to http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2385041/, you can rate the film, write a short review, or participate on the messageboard.  If you do any of these things, then send me an email (trevor.juenger@gmail.com) with the subject “CONTEST,”  You’ll be entered to win that VHS copy.  I’ll even give you multiple entries if you do more than one of those things.  I’ll give you good odds too… 1 in 10 gets a one of a kind VHS… if you happened to do rate, review, and participate on the message board you’d have a 3 in 10 chance of winning.

I guess it kind of sucks if you don’t have a VCR though.

 

UPDATE:

Chris Many won the VHS.  He was nice enough to snap a picture and post it on Facebook.

bootlegI didn’t send him the batteries, I don’t think.

 

4 thoughts on “What’s going on with Coyote? ALSO FREE STUFF!

Leave a Reply

